accumulated thoughts

11:45 pm April 26, 2009 at 11:45 pm Leave a comment

Okay, so… I’ve had words in a draft here for almost two weeks. I just haven’t had time and energy to create actual sentences and complete my thoughts.

How about a new post to start out the week?

Firstly, I am not a completely materialistic person. I like to own books and DVDs that I know I’ll want to watch or read at a moment’s notice, but that’s more because I like my escapism. Still, there are a few shiny things that I would like if I had the money. These include, but are not limited to:
a) an iPhone, mainly because it makes it so so easy to use your phone for *so* many things… every time a new iPhone app comes out, I get a little jealous. I love my Voyager, don’t get me wrong. I just really want an iPhone. heh. EDIT: I totally didn’t know how awesome the Blackberries are. AND they’re not AT&T! I would definitely like a Blackberry. I think I might prefer it over the iPhone, but I want to play with both to compare.:)
b) Kindle. Ohhh, man, what I wouldn’t give for a Kindle. seriously, a lightweight, back-lit, transportable way to read hundreds of different books on one device that fits into my purse? Are you kidding?? Nothing will ever replace holding an actual book in my hands, the smell of the ink and the pages, the weight of it… but having something like a Kindle would mean (among other things) that I don’t have to carry several books in my purse all the time, making my purse weigh about 10lbs more than it needs to.
c) A mini laptop! One of my classmates has one of these, and I am *so* jealous. It’s small enough, again, to fit in the world’s cutest bag, fully functional, and would just make life easier. Plus, it’s adorable. 😉

random other thoughts:
I recently had a visit with my doctor. He asked me, “So, are you getting enough sleep?” I may not have been able to stop myself from looking at him like he was crazy.  “…6 or 7 hours a night, then?” he asked. “More like four,” I responded. I didn’t add that that’s on a good day. Still, at least I usually can make up for some of it on the weekend.

Did you ever used to think, when you were little, that you’d go to all those places you wrote reports about? States, countries… I vividly remember writing lengthy reports on Oklahoma, Florida, Thailand, Italy, and Mexico… and I’ve been to none of those places.

In 15 minutes, it’ll be another Monday. This weekend went by way too quickly! Maybe the week will go just as quickly. 🙂

G’night!

xo

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the Hero’s Quest: in which I ramble a bit about literature. regarding my speaking voice and music, among other things?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Flickr Photos


